Comfortaire vs Zenhaven

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Comfortaire's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some have experienced good performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Zenhaven's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.