Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Comfortaire vs. Springwall

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Springwall

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Springwall: $399-$4299

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Comfortaire's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Springwall's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Springwall's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.