Comfortaire vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, there are some complaints Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Comfortaire's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.