Comfortaire vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Sleep Ez: $495-$1798

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Comfortaire's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.