Comfortaire vs Reverie

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Comfortaire's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Reverie's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Reverie's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.