Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Comfortaire vs. Oso

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Oso: $700-$1000

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Comfortaire's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Oso's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.