Comfortaire vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Nolah: $619-$1769

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Comfortaire's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

It's really tough understanding which mattresses have the best customer satisfaction -- from brands that moderate reviews to differences in sleep preferences. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. These mattresses are some of the highest rated in terms of customer satisfaction.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Nolah's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.