Comfortaire vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Nectar: $499-$999

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Learn more below on the specifics.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Comfortaire's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews can be a great way to get a clarity on choosing a new mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, learn more about this brand!

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.