Comfortaire vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Comfortaire's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Naturepedic's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.