Comfortaire vs Maxim

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Maxim: $699-$2699

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Comfortaire's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Maxim's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Maxim's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.