Comfortaire vs Level Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Level: $999-$1699

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Level:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Comfortaire's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Level's Supportiveness

Mattresses that support you are better for longer sleep and healthy backs. These mattresses provide deep support for sleepers with customers and reviewers shouting praises.

Edge Support
Edge support is absolutely important for most reviewers. If you want or need to sit on the side of your mattress in the morning, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge beneath you. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is ideal for sleepers and bed sitters alike!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is ideal at maintaining a straight spine.

Level's Durability

Making mattresses that last decades is a hard thing for mattress companies. They first have to provide better foam and coils, and perform better in more intensive tests. Also, it is something that can be affected by other factors -- like comfort, body weight, and overall use. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.