Comfortaire vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Leesa: $525-$1070

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Comfortaire's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.