Comfortaire vs Icomfort

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Comfortaire's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are plus size, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Icomfort's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others had comfort issues faster than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.