Comfortaire vs Enso

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Enso

Enso makes a variety of foam and memory foam mattresses that are low priced. You can find their products in local retailers and online. Some of their claims to fame are their use of extra materials infused in their foams such as silver (to help kill bacteria and unwanted pests) and charcoal for cooling. Most find them intitially comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Enso: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Enso: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Enso: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Enso: 7.5/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Enso: $349-$839

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Enso:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Comfortaire's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt well supported, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Enso's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Enso's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had problems with the support. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Enso's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Enso Customer Reviews

I am very happy with the purchase

I am very happy with the purchase. I have been sleeping on this mattress more than a month and now i can give 5 stars . The mattress is mild firm exactly i was looking for and finally i can get a good sleep. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.