Comfortaire vs Eclipse

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Eclipse: $299-1999

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Comfortaire's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Eclipse's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.