Comfortaire vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Comfortaire's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.