Comfortaire vs Doze

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Doze: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Doze: $450-$850

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Comfortaire's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Doze's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Doze's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.