Comfortaire vs Diamond

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Diamond: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Diamond: $599-2099

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Comfortaire's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Diamond's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all are built to last. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.