Comfort Tech vs Zenhaven

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Zenhaven's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.