Comfort Tech vs White Dove

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Comfort Tech and White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
White Dove: $497-$1350

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

White Dove's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.