Comfort Tech vs Verlo

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there are some complaints. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Verlo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Verlo's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.