Comfort Tech vs Urban

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Urban: $299-$4299

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Urban's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and desire even support throughout. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Urban's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.