Comfort Tech vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some were not as pleased Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to learn more below.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.