Comfort Tech vs Symbol

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfort Tech in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Comfort Tech


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Symbol: $189-$1259

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Learn more below on the specifics.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Symbol's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.