Comfort Tech vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks report issues with the durability, odor, and sometimes heat retention in some cases.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfort Tech in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Comfort Tech


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.