Comfort Tech vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Puffy: $795-$1995

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those with wider frames, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Puffy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Puffy's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.