Comfort Tech vs Parklane

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Comfort Tech and Parklane in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Parklane: $198-$2915

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there are some complaints Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Parklane's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Parklane's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.