Comfort Tech vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Nolah: $519-$949

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Read on about this brand more below!

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Comfort Tech's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are highly useful in figuring out which mattress is best for you. They do a great job uncovering shortcomings and demonstrating good selling points. That said, it isn't always an easy task to make sense of all of the reviews in total. But, taking in all of the customer review data across brands -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Nolah's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.