Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Comfort Tech vs. Lucid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks report issues with the durability, odor, and sometimes heat retention in some cases.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfort Tech in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Comfort Tech


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Lucid: $375-$1000

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Comfort Tech's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Lucid's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.