Comfort Tech vs Loom And Leaf

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.