Comfort Tech vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Layla: $499-$999

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Layla:
Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Layla's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Layla's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.