Comfort Tech vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Idle: $799-$2774

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Comfort Tech's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Idle's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Idle's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.