Comfort Tech vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Helix: $600-$1245

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Comfort Tech's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Helix's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Helix's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.