Comfort Tech vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks report issues with the durability, odor, and sometimes heat retention in some cases.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfort Tech in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Comfort Tech


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Comfort Tech: $199-$599
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Comfort Tech's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.