Comfort Tech Mattress Reviews

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Comfort Tech

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.2/10

Price Value: 8.1/10

No Back Pain: 8.2/10

Price: $199-$599

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Comfort Tech's Specifics

Comfort Tech mattresses are popularly sold at Costco and other major retailers. When it comes to their mattresses, their mattresses feature all-foam designs with two layers of foam. With options in both firm and medium, most average sized sleepers can find something that is comfortable for them, but there are some complaints about sagging reported on these models.

Those that are concerned about durability and long term comfort, take a look at our top rated mattresses for great alternatives. Specifically, our list of the best memory foam mattresses provides strong alternatives to these beds.

Craftsmanship & Quality

Comfort Tech has two mattress options, the Serene and the Aurora mattresses.

We'll go through each of their mattress options in depth below:

Here are the details about the Comfort Tech Serene Mattresses:

The Comfort Tech Serene mattresses come in two firmness options -- firm and medium. There are two layers of foam on these mattresses, 2'' of contouring Serene™ foam cradles the body and 8'' of high density foam provides back support. While most customers like these mattresses at first, there are some that experienced quick sagging issues with these mattresses.

Next, here are the details of the Comfort Tech Elite Aurora Mattress:

The Comfort Tech Aurora mattresses are 12'' high and only come in medium firmness. There are three layers of foam on this mattress. A softer 1'' Aurora foam, followed by 3'' of pressure relieving Serene™ Foam, and 8'' of supportive base foam. Most customers find this mattress comfortable and quite pressure relieving. However, there were many who found them not supportive enough for them with some reporting issues with discomfort.

Overall Comfort

These mattresses get mixed reviews when it comes to comfort. Some find initial comfort to be ok, but others had issues with sinking in too far in some mattresses. Others had issues with degrading comfort over time.

Firmness

See the above scale. While most describe Comfort Tech's firmness reliable at first, there are some that described degrading firmness over time.

Back Pain Relief

Due to some sleepers describing these mattresses to be too soft and having issues with keeping supportive over time, some may experience issues with back pain discomfort.

Cooling

Some disagreements about these mattresses include issues with them keeping cool. Some have described heat retention in these mattresses.

Who Are Comfort Tech Mattresses Right For?

These mattresses are best served as temporary options as there are some disagreements with long term comfort. For those looking for quality alternatives, take a look at our top rated mattresses for strong alternatives.

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

Exactly what we were looking for, comfort like no other twin mattress.

We bought queen size Comfort Tech 10'' Serene Performance Foam mattress about eight months ago. It is very comfortable and feels almost soft to the touch but once you lay down on it it cradles your body without sinking into a hole. The Medium density description fits the bill. My husband is 6' and weighs 170 lb and I am 5'4'' and weigh 120 lb. Also I don't sweat at night which I used to on our previous foam mattress. The only small minus is that the edges are softer than on our older mattress which might be an issue for some people.

Good Sleep

I bought this mattress for based on 2 reasons, price and reviews. Having never slept on a foam mattress, I was skeptical about this purchase. I decided that based on the price ($350 on sale) it was worth a try. After the first night I knew I had a winner. Two months of use and I am still waking up feeling rested. As a side sleeper, my arm and hips no longer ache in the morning. As a tummy sleeper, my wife's back doesn't ache in the morning either. We couldn't be happier. So glad that we didn't spend hundreds more for a traditional spring bed.

Love this mattress!

We bought this mattress several months ago, after researching mattresses for far too long! Desperate for a new mattress, and overwhelmed by the information and options available, we decided that this one was so inexpensive, it wouldn't be a risk to just buy it. We were unhappy with the uneven wear of traditional springs. Nor did we care for the 'stuck' feeling of memory foam. This mattress is a joy to sleep on! It is supportive and cushioning. I disagree with the review that says it holds the impression of your body. Ours does not do that at all. It is absolutely nothing like the memory foam mattresses we slept on in the past.

My new favorite mattress!

The great reviews for this mattress gave me the courage to order it sight unseen and I'm so happy I did/ Shipping took a little longer than expected but customer service was great. I don't know if I would have bought this if I'd just sat down on it in a store as it feels really firm at first and my last mattress was a pillowtop. With that being said, I love this. I can toss and turn in bed and not wake up my husband. I don't wake up with any aches or kinks in my body. Normal sheet sets fit it perfectly. When it was hot, I didn't feel like the mattress was guarding any of our body heat. I will definitely be replacing future mattresses in our house with this brand and buying one for the travel trailer! Warning: Definitely do not open the plastic wrap until you have the mattress in the room where you want it. That sucker just swells right up and it's harder to move because it doesn't have the traditional binding/edges like other mattresses.

feels just right

I was skeptical because of the price but we loved it from the first night! More comfortable than our Temper-Pedic

Great buy for the price

Bought this mattress based on my friend's recommendation and the reviews here. It came in a small box and came to full size once opened. It had a chemical smell for the first 2-3 days but disappeared eventually. It is medium as listed, not firm. It sinks when you sit on it, but when you sleep you won't sink and feel relaxed. When you press it, it reacts lot quicker than a memory foam mattress, so you change positions easily. The mattress is great for side, back or stomach sleepers. We have been using it since 2 weeks. We are loving it and are having sound sleep every night. It doesn't feel hot when I sleep on it. We tried many mattress at stores and were skeptical to buy online. I thought of giving a try before buying at store, because of Costco's great return policy, but I wanna keep it since it's great and cheaper. I recommend this product. It's a genuine review and I was not paid to write this.

We have had this mattress

We have had this mattress for a little over a year and both my side and my husbands side of the bed have sunken in. This has caused the middle of the mattress to be higher than the sides so if you try to lay near the middle, you feel yourself rolling towards the edge of the bed. Also, though they say this mattress is Medium firmness, we would say it's slightly more on the soft side. Would not recommend this at all. I hope to be able to return this, but not sure if I can since we've had it for a year.

Great at first... 1 year 5 months later...

Bought this mattress Feb 2016, it was awesome at first. Agree with most reviews on quality of sleep but not so much on firmness. So if you sit at the edge of the mattress you will squish it all the way down. If you kneel on it, your knees will sink all the way down. But when you lay on it, weather on your back, stomach or side, the mattress will distribute your weight evenly and hugging you confortably for a great nite of sleep. It is truly amazing!!! I sleep in all 3 positions. On my old mattress if on my side, I'd wake up with aching hips and shoulders. Not on this mattress though. Instant relief very first night. It is now July 2017, and for the past 6 months I'd say, this mattress does NOT feel like it did at first. I rotated it according to instructions. But it's just not the same. According to the manufacturer description, it will feel softer as it ages. My wife and I however come to the conclusion the opposite is happening. The mattress feel as it gotten harder. It no longer conforms to our bodies giving us that even weight distribution I first described. And I am starting to pick up on pressure point when I sleep on my side. Wife and I have contacted Costco to arrange return. Haven't decided if will simply exchange for same model or get a refund and try different brand. Oh, also it claims to be cool, but it is not. We found it to be quite warm.

Great for a while..

I have had this mattress for 8 months. I would say the first 5 months it was great! However, after waking with terrible back pain, I noticed how bad it was sagging. I tried several toppers and pads and it just didn't help. I always turned the mattress (it can't be flipped) and still didn't help. Could be good for an occasional guest bed, but not for everyday sleeping. I have to start the mattress search over again...

Comfortable memory foam

If you like memory foam in general, this mattress feels soft and relieves pressure. I would rate it about a 5 on the firmness level, with 10 being the highest. So it is a little softer than some other leading brands, which was a plus for me. If you are not sure about the idea of Serene Foam vs memory foam...it definitely feels like memory foam. It leaves the classic indentation where you have just been lying. People that are used to memory foam will most likely love it, if they like a plush feel. I, however am not and didn't like feeling stuck. I used Costco's return policy with absolutely no problems. They did just what their policy stated they would do.

Comfortable

We were hesitant to buy a foam mattress. This one sleeps cool, very comfortable. Didn’t find it overly soft, it’s a medium support in my opinion. Unwraps and fills quickly. No odor.

Wonderful!

We bought this for our toddler who was moving into a twin bed. It is so, so comfortable. He loves it-along with everyone else in the house! Mattress was easy to unpackage and was ready to go in moments after expanding. Would highly recommend-such a great price! Would certainly purchase another when needed!

Mattress is okay but...

We purchased two Twin XL a couple of months ago for our adjustable twin frames. They are supposed to be medium firm but would have to disagree and lean towards soft. As of yet I have not noticed any defects and I will have to take a closer look and report back. The mattress is too soft so not sure what I will do.

Good buy

Very comfortable. Great price

comfort plus

I bought this mattress for my 15 year old grandson. He absolutely loves this thing!! He said he is sleeping so much better, and he wanted us to come over and try it ourselves. He was right. It is extremely comfortable.

Perfect fit!

My husband and I bought this mattress 1 momyhsgo after sleeping on the same one in a spare bedroom at my friends house. It’s the perfect mix of firm with some give. First time my husband and I have been able to agree on a mattress!

Great value

I bought the Serene Medium foam mattress a few months ago, after I moved into a new house, for the guest room. I had originally bought an I-comfort mattress and box springs for my master bedroom at a furniture store and could not get a full night sleep on it. This mattress cost one third of what I paid for the one in my room and it is just so much more comfortable that I have moved it into my room and the guests will have to make do with the other one. The Comfort Tech was advertised as not too firm and not too soft. In a few words, it is Just Right.

Feels firm, yet comfortable.

We bought this for my son. It is firmly supportive and he loves it. I was thinking about purchasing the firm mattress for my husband and me, but the medium is firm enough. I have sat on it and it doesn't sink, or leave a lasting imprint. My injured tailbone wasn't bothered. We highly recommend this mattress.

Good mattress

Very happy with the mattress, process and delivery.

Great rest!

I bought this abut a month ago for my son, he loves it!

Firm but not hard

I love this mattress. It's firm but not hard or uncomfortable.

We received our comfort tech

We received our comfort tech on December 8th, and have had the best nights sleep ever. The quality and comfort of this mattress goes without saying. We are full time RVers and travel a lot so a good night sleep is extremely important. All we say is this is the best mattress we have ever owned.

Bought it for my son

Bought it for my son. So far he is happy with it. He said it keeps him cool around his body. So, he sleeps well.

Very Comfortable

When I first opened the mattress, it comes flat with the air squeezed out, it seemed way too soft. One day later it was perfect so don't be upset at first. Costco had this on sale which made it even a better deal.

My son loves his new mattress.

Mattress unfolded nicely, little initial odor. He slept on it right away and is quite happy to have upgraded.

Amazing bed

We bought our king and my daughter loved it so much she bought the queen and loves it!

Great quality

I had really good sleeps on this mattress.

Purchased September 2018. Delivered in about 1 week. Unpacked left open to air out Then put in bed . It’s great my son loves it !

Comfortable

Very good quality

Feeling comfortabl to sleep, Firm foam and sleep w

Bought this 2 weeks ago for my youngest son He loved it because he used to have a back pain of the old mattress, Firm foam made him fall asleep easily. Thanks God we got it

Good choice between, not to soft and not to hard

Provides firm support, especially at the edges, while supporting my back. This mattress is a good choice for "side sleepers"

Excellent Product !!

Bought this last year for my camper, and now I have them in my home. Very comfortable, Love it !

Great bed!

The mattress arrived in a box all rolled up and sealed. We rolled it out on the trailer bed board. It is not at full height right away but within a couple of hours it was perfect. I did buy a good mattress pad to protect it. It is firm, not hard though. We are both big people and I was worried about the past purchase we made of a foam mattress that we sunk into, making it hot and no support. All my worries about purchasing something sight and touch unseen were alleviated knowing we could return it. No risk here The first night we both slept very comfortably. No sinking in. No sore pressure points in the morning and not hot at all. This bed is as comfortable as our bed at home yay!!!

Super Comfortable

I have bought these mattresses on 4 separate occasions. Eveyone who sleeps on them loves them.

Super comfy!

I bought the bed three weeks ago and the mattress is very comfortable to sleep on!

GREAT PURCHASE!

Needing to replace mattress in newly purchased Motorhome and without being able to try it out first we were very pleased that 1.shipping time was as stated, 2.mattress is quite comfortable as well. Would do it again if need be.

We are very pleased

We are very pleased with this mattress. We purchased it for our family bunkhouse and it is working very well in that setting. We have recommended to our daughter already. Seems like a very good value for the money.

so far so good

Have only had mattress for a few weeks, seems to be comfortable, and nice for the price. was easy to open and after just a few minutes was ready for use. Time will tell how it will be long term.

Bought two

Bought two of them for my daughters about a month ago. Very happy with them. Great mattress for a great price.

Mattress a little firm but egg crate topper works

We bought this for our son. It is probably between medium and firm but there is no standardized rating system in the US. It is a nice mattress and an egg crate foam topper made the bed very comfortable for him. Even with the egg crate the mattress is a deal.

Comfortable, Supportive Mattress

We purchased a set of twin mattresses 2 weeks ago, and we're very satisfied with this comfortable, supportive mattress; it's firm without being hard and stays cool. We bought it specifically because it is not memory foam or innerspring.

Only sleep on a few times

This is in my rarely used guest bedroom and sleep on very little. The only two guest were my sisters and they both complained about the mattress. So, pretty unhappy and feel I wasted my money if my guest are not comfortable when sleeping.

Bought it just before

Bought it just before a 4 week RV trip. We've both slept really great the entire trip.

Perfect for the kids

I’ve had them for a couple months now and I was worried about the foam sinking but it works perfectly

Love it

We have had a few weeks to break it in and we love it! We got the medium king size and it is very, very firm. It took only minutes to reach the 10" and has not changed. Shipping was kind of a mess, the tracking kept saying it would be here and it took another two days, but still in the time frame alloted. No one picks up the old mattress which I thought costco totally would but a minor set back.

Awesome, comfort

Been sleeping on this for about 3 week. From day one I woke up with no pain in my shoulders,back,or hips. I'm 76years young and highly recommend this mattress. Arrived on time, no odor. Price was excellent. Love Cosco products!

Bought the mattress a month ago

Bought the mattress a month ago. Shipped to my house which was so nice. Love the pillow top but it is warm

Nice mattress

Bought this mattress a couple of months ago. So far happy with it. Easy to handle. Comfortable. The one negative is that the sides are soft so you have to be careful when getting off. Better to sit up first and not roll out of bed.

A year later

We've slept on this mattress for just over a year and are still very happy with it. It has yet to "canoe" our body shape into it (no "valley" or low spots) unlike past, more expensive mattress' have by now. We do rotate it as per instruction, every time we change the sheets.

Price was Amazing

Price was Amazing. 17 year old son likes it. Did not get the firm, got the softer mattress.

Over a month into using it and love it.

We bought this mattress for 2 purposes, to update my sons mattress and to have a comfortable surface for my mom to sleep on when she comes and will use his bedroom for her stay. My son loves it and my mom loves it. Me and my wife have a plush pillowtop hybrid expensive mattress and my done says his is softer. That's not the case. It does feel softer, but it's very supportive. Its surface pushes towards your back, neck and makes those worn throughout the days muscles feel cozy. The surface is supportive and hard enough for a 12 year old boy. Yet, it's at the same time comfortable and supportive. Unlike most memory foam mattresses, this one is not as firm.

Good option for guest room mattress replacement

Getting the box up the stairs was the hardest part :) It was easy to unbox and unfold, and I let it air out a few days without any problem. The odor was only slight and was completely gone before I put a mattress pad on. Our family said that the mattress was very comfortable (and they slept in while they were here so they apparently weren't telling tales). The suggestion to rotate it every two weeks for the first few months to allow it to "settle" makes sense - I guess I will rotate it between guests.

Best sleep ever

We bought this bed for my 92 year old mother. She loves this bed. We’re glad we bought it. The price was right for my moms budget and she says she is sleeping better than ever.

Comfort Tech 10 inch Twim XL mattress

Bought twin XL for my son (6’3” 193#) college apartment .. gets better nights sleep on foam mattress compared to his queen size comfort top Serta mattress at home.. no back pain re: history back pain from old baseball injury. Loves it so much wants to replace his home mattress with Comfort Tech!!!

Very Firm and Uncomfortable

I could only sleep on it 2 nights and my lower back hurt.

Purchased for a rental condo.

Appears to be as advertised. I have not actually slept on it.

I had a foam mattress

I had a foam mattress back in the '50s and enjoyed it very much for over 20 years. I recently decided to try another one. I found this one to be satisfactory for my needs. I noticed that some mentioned the smell so I was anticipating it. I didn't find any odor to speak of. The unit appeared to have been repackaged so perhaps someone had already aired it out for me. Anyway, so far it suits me just fine.

So much better than original RV mattress!

We bought this for our fifth wheel trailer and slept on it for 10 nights. Was very comfortable from day 1. Great price too. Was a little skeptical that there might be an odor based on reviews for many mattresses that I was considering. No odor at all with this one. Highly compressed upon arrival but grows to full size very quickly. Very pleased with the purchase!

Too soft

As soon as I got it out of the box I knew it was too soft for my mother. She suffered for two nights then we got help to return it to Costco. I don't think the kids would like it either. Easy return and I end up buying the spring mattress in the store. My mattress is a memory foam out-of-the box but definitely firmer with more support.

Replacement mattress for a Sleep Science mattress

Honestly, we have only slept on it 3 times so far. It's in a spare room. It doesn't seem too soft to me. My husband thinks it's too hard so we are not much help in that regard. This mattress was to replace a Sleep Science mattress we got through Costco. The Costco transaction for the Comfort Tech, as expected, was easy peasy!

One of the best mattresses!

I bought this bed for my daughter about s month ago. She fell in love with is after she sat on the same queen bed we have in our guest room. She absolutely loves her bed and tells us almost everyday what a great bed it is. Her old mattress was only 5 years old so, it’s not that she was sleeping on an old/outdated mattress. She just loves the comfort of Serene mattress. The price is great too!

Great Mattress

Love this mattress. Comfortable nights sleep

Waking up Feeling refreshed......!

We have had this for about 2 Months, and I used to wake up every morning with terrible back and body pain. I would have to take a steaming shower or Hot Tub and then stretch for 15-20 minutes every morning before I could do anything. Since the first night of sleeping on the Comfort Tech 10" Serene Medium foam mattress, I have wok up without any back or body aches...… I know it's hard to believe but it's true. I've been sleeping great and waking up feeling great ever since.

We love it, so comfortable

We bought this to replace a pillow top mattress and we have been so pleasantly surprised by how comfortable it is that we plan to buy another for our second home.

Guest room bed

We bought this bed for our guest room, everyone always raves about how comfortable the bed is! Very happy with our purchase.

Great mattress!!

I’m happy with the mattress and it meets my expectation.

Goldilocks approved!

This was a big purchase for my husband and I. I read many reviews before confidently pulling the trigger since it was Costco we were purchasing from. I am so very happy with the mattress. I was a little nervous because some people said the medium was too soft, some said the medium was too firm. I feel like it is just, just right! I would classify it as firm-medium. Very supportive, yet plush and conforming to the body. I was also curious about reviews that said if you sit on the side, the mattress gets weird. I disagree. I am a 160# woman, and when I sit on the side to put on shoes, no 'weird' effect. Thank you Costco for this nicely priced mattress. Great investment in comfort and rest, also I have scoliosis and this mattress is just great.

Great features

I bought 2 mattresses for my kids and they love it b

Easy to install

We love it. Bumped into each other with queen bed, so we purchased a king frame and this mattress. Haven't slept this well in a long time!

Ordered this a month ago

Ordered this a month ago. Arrived in about 5 days in large box compressed. We have slept on it about 20 days now. While we got the medium firmness, it is a lot stiffer than we thought. Not sure we would do this again. Frankly, trying to decide what to do with it.

Good price

It’s been 10 months since I purchased this mattress and it’s been several months that I started to feel achy in the morning. I realized it after being away on vacation and not feeling that way while I was out of town. This mattress may be good for young children not for teens or young adults

Sooooo great!!!

Searched through lots of reviews and best mattress lists. Finally decided on this mattress. My son loves it! Your body just melts in. Extremely comfortable, affordable, plus nice and thick. Make sure though you pick up a breathable waterproof mattress protector and you are good!!!

Very happy with my purchase

Very happy with my purchase. Great price and great product. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy. Very comfortable too.

Infinite comfort improvement

The mattress was easy to unpack and fit the frame perfectly. I am very pleased. It is so comfortable and no more backaches.

So far so good.

It is only a month old, but comfortable, easy to set p, and no smell.let’s see hoe comfortable it is a couple of years from now. That is the real test.

Great Mattress

I bought this mattress a couple of weeks ago and I got good responses from my family. They said that the mattress was very comfortable. I could a good deal. I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Great mattress for a kid-medium firmness

We are really liking this mattress. My daughter has had it for about a month now. It does feel like a medium cushioned mattress. I read all the reviews about how hard a firm mattress felt so I opted for this one since it is for a child and her weight is much less than the adults who claim the firm mattress is very hard. That being said, I have slept in her bed and have been very comfortable. The one down side is that if I’m sitting along the edge I tend to slide or sink off the side. Perhaps that has to do with the medium firmness of the mattress so there is give. It has not been a problem during the instance when I have slept in the bed. I have only noticed it while sitting reading in the bed when my weight is more concentrated. I give this bed 5 stars for a kid bed. I do think I would get a firm mattress if I were using it as a guest bed for heavier adults.

Too soft

Not happy with it. It sinks in... pretty much swallows you..

Best sleep I’m 19 years!

I bought this mattress for my son who is going to school in Montreal. After his first two nights sleeping on it, he said he slept the best he has ever slept and woke without neck pain which was unusual.

Worth paying a premium for this foam mattress!

Bought the full sized Serene medium foam mattress for a platform bed. It's exactly what we needed and with this, who needs a box spring?

just as described

I never had a foam mattress before. I ordered this and have no complaints. this mattress is not to hard or soft . would recommend this mattress. and the price was great also.

Best mix of soft and firm

I much prefer this to the super squishy feel of the softer tempurpedic. It has a nice amount of give but I don’t feel trapped like I do in other memory foams. I had no problems with the mattress expanding immediately.

Comfortable mattress

So far, so good! No complaints yet. Hopefully, I won't have any in the future. Very comfortable mattress.

Super Comfy!

I bought this a month ago for our family cabin. Everyone loves the mattress!!

Very soft

This mattress is not firm, its very soft

Best Mattress we ever owned

We decided to give this mattress a try after researching and reading the reviews. We had purchased top of the line mattresses only to find them after a few years uncomfortable and breaking down. We are so glad we did. It is the most comfortable mattress we have ever owned.

Good bed, great price

Ibought this for a vacation home. I know some people thought this bed was a little soft, but I thought it was on the firm side of medium... I don't weigh a lot. The best part is that it did not have that chemical memory foam odor! It says it needs to be rotated and I think I can do that - seems a little lighter than other memory foams and it comes in a zipped cover.

Love them!

We bought 2 of these and love them! Even my picky husband likes them! I did put a 2” memory foam pad on mine as I like a little softer mattress but I probably would have been fine without it. I really don’t notice much difference when on my husband’s mattress.

I bought this matress a month ago

I bought this matress a month ago and even as I have only had a few matresses in my life .. the ones that I did took dramatically longer for me to adjust to them .. this mattress became my dear friend immediately .. No time to adjust .. just fit right the first night.

Super comfortable and great value!

I brought this mattress

I brought this mattress for my mother, and she is happy and sleeping comfortably.

Great Bed

Very comfortable. Good quality. I’m not using a box spring, either.

So comfy! Great deal!

I bought the medium mattress, thankfully, after reading the reviews and comments. I would say it is on the firm side of medium depending on your weight. The skinny/thin people thought the mattress was firm while the overweight family members thought it was soft. I wanted a more cushy feel so I also bought a foam topper at Costco. I love it!

Bad odor

It has been 4 days and it still has a bad odor. Returning to Costco, which is extremely annoying due to such a large object. I don't understand why did Costco's quality check not do due diligence before offering this mattress for sale.

No tossing and turning

Happy so far! I used to toss and turn all night but now I sleep much deeper. Hip and lower back pain is dramatically better. Downside is that husband is sleeping so deep he's been snoring more consistently haha!

Comfy Bed, easy to set up

Very comfy bed, not too firm or soft. No strong smells, ready to sleep on the day of install.

As good as the one I paid 4x for!

Bought this for my RV, and I can't say enough good things about it. Finding an RV king is difficult to begin with, but was happy to see that Costco carried it for about the similar price as the lowest priced RV kings on Amazon. Figure Costco wouldn't put their satisfaction policy on just any product. The mattress is every bit as comfortable as a much more expensive mattress. Awesome it came in a box that was manageable to move around by myself. Been sleeping in the RV the past few nights simply because the bed is that good. Straight out of the package, there is very minimal foam smell. Standard sheets work well, since RV sizes are just slightly smaller than standard.

Extremely comfortable! Fit perfect in our camper!

This bed is extremely comfortable! It fit perfect for our camper. We truly haven’t slept this soundly in a long time. It conforms to your body without making you feel like you have sunk in. Great price! Highly recommend

Comfy

I bought it for my 6 year old and he loves us. He says is super comfy and to be honest i am a little jealous! Is better than mine.

No complaints!

Fast delivery. Easy set up. Very comfy.

Fits the twin bed frame perfectly

We bought a trundle bed set and measured the top bed to 10” size mattress. Well it came and perfect fit and perfect look at ends and back. It was comfortable for a quick check and think it will be great for the grandchildren. Waiting for #2 8” to arrive but no worry as Costco never disappoints. Good buy!

Compare Comfort Tech With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Level

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Awara

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Eight

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Amore

Compare With Layla

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Birch Living

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Helix

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Sleep Ez

Compare With Idle

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Nora

Compare With Voila

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Purple

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Casper

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Oso

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Urban

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Endy

Compare With Eve

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Doze

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Cuddle

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Flobeds

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Sleepys

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Foam Sweet Foam

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Banner

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Enso

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Personal Comfort

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Ortho

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Maxim

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Astrabeds

Compare With City

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Resort Sleep

Compare With Zeopedic

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.