Cocoon vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon Get 25% Off Mattresses + More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer two mattresses, both a variety of memory foams, a 'Chill' version and a regular version with a soft and a firm version. With massive brand awareness and extremely competitive prices, Cocoon is an exciting entry into the mattress-in-a-box space. One that's sure to continue to innovate!

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cocoon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cocoon

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 9.2/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 9/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 9.2/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Cocoon: $399-$1149
Wolf: $359-$1460

Cocoon:
Get 25% Off Mattresses + More

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Cocoon's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Cocoon's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Cocoon's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon:   Get 25% Off Mattresses + More

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that already have aches and pains, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Wolf's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Cocoon Customer Reviews

Cushy support - Mince Pie

Just what I expected but I might need to exchange it. I bought the soft mattress. It feels like foam on a rather firm, supportive mattress. Sounds ideal for a side sleeper, but I'm waking up a bit sore in lower back. Honestly, it could be my medicine dose. I have to do a good trial with better pillows, regular dose of my medicine to be scientific. Arrived a day early. I managed to unpack it on my own. I'm a short woman with back pain and I didn't hurt myself unpacking it. It would be super easy for two people. I'm very happy i can exchange it if i need to.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.