Cocoon vs Springwall

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon $75 Off With Code SAVE75

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer two mattresses, both a variety of memory foams, a 'Chill' version and a regular version with a soft and a firm version. Through their massive brand awareness and mattress industry connections, it is no doubt that some of the disrupters are concerned about their mattress in a box entry.

Springwall

Springwall makes a variety of mattresses inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam predominantly though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. Their recent flagship brand is Reverie with its recent advances in its DreamCell foam technology. Overall, their bedding is all about finding the right spinal alignment for the uniqueness of each costumer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cocoon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cocoon


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 8.9/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 8.9/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 8.8/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 8.7/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Cocoon: $399-$1149
Springwall: $199-$9099

Cocoon:
$75 Off With Code SAVE75

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Browse Cocoon Reviews

Highly recommend this mattress

At first, I was skeptical about memory foam. We have been using a pillow top mattress for years, and seldom used anything else. Me and my husband have consequently been suffering from back pain for years, and realized a change was long overdue. When we received the mattress, it was rolled up and vacuum sealed in a box, so my first impression was that it would be too thin to fit our bed. But, after removing the plastic wrap and waiting not even 10 minutes, it expanded tremendously, and was very entertaining for my children. I initially thought that the mattress would be too soft for us, but the bed contains just enough firmness to be comfortable, yet just enough softness to create envy from my family whenever they sit on it (which is very often!). After the first week in years with much less back pains and a full nights sleep, we knew that we'd never look back. This is a mattress that pays for itself, and a purchase that will not be wished away. I highly recommend Cocoon by Sealy. 5 stars all around!

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Sapira Sleep

Amore

Bear Mattress

Leesa

Tomorrow

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.