Cocoon vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBERSEARCH

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer two mattresses, both a variety of memory foams, a 'Chill' version and a regular version with a soft and a firm version. With massive brand awareness and extremely competitive prices, Cocoon is an exciting entry into the mattress-in-a-box space. One that's sure to continue to innovate!

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cocoon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cocoon

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 9/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 9.2/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Cocoon: $399-$1149
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Cocoon:
Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBERSEARCH

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Cocoon's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Cocoon's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Cocoon's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great companies out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon:   Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBERSEARCH

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Sleepys's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Cocoon Customer Reviews

Cushy support - Mince Pie

Just what I expected but I might need to exchange it. I bought the soft mattress. It feels like foam on a rather firm, supportive mattress. Sounds ideal for a side sleeper, but I'm waking up a bit sore in lower back. Honestly, it could be my medicine dose. I have to do a good trial with better pillows, regular dose of my medicine to be scientific. Arrived a day early. I managed to unpack it on my own. I'm a short woman with back pain and I didn't hurt myself unpacking it. It would be super easy for two people. I'm very happy i can exchange it if i need to.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.