Cocoon vs Qomfort

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon Get 25% Off Mattresses + More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer two mattresses, both a variety of memory foams, a 'Chill' version and a regular version with a soft and a firm version. With massive brand awareness and extremely competitive prices, Cocoon is an exciting entry into the mattress-in-a-box space. One that's sure to continue to innovate!

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cocoon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cocoon

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 9.2/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 9.3/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 9/10
Qomfort: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 9.2/10
Qomfort: 8.5/10

Price:
Cocoon: $399-$1149
Qomfort: $399-$799

Cocoon:
Get 25% Off Mattresses + More

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

Cocoon's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Cocoon's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Cocoon's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon:   Get 25% Off Mattresses + More

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Qomfort's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Qomfort's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Cocoon Customer Reviews

Cushy support - Mince Pie

Just what I expected but I might need to exchange it. I bought the soft mattress. It feels like foam on a rather firm, supportive mattress. Sounds ideal for a side sleeper, but I'm waking up a bit sore in lower back. Honestly, it could be my medicine dose. I have to do a good trial with better pillows, regular dose of my medicine to be scientific. Arrived a day early. I managed to unpack it on my own. I'm a short woman with back pain and I didn't hurt myself unpacking it. It would be super easy for two people. I'm very happy i can exchange it if i need to.

View More Reviews

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.