Cocoon vs Novosbed

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon $75 Off With Code SAVE75

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer two mattresses, both a variety of memory foams, a 'Chill' version and a regular version with a soft and a firm version. Through their massive brand awareness and mattress industry connections, it is no doubt that some of the disrupters are concerned about their mattress in a box entry.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 8.7/10
Novosbed: 7.9/10

Price:
Cocoon: $399-$1149
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Cocoon:
$75 Off With Code SAVE75

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Browse Cocoon Reviews

Highly recommend this mattress

At first, I was skeptical about memory foam. We have been using a pillow top mattress for years, and seldom used anything else. Me and my husband have consequently been suffering from back pain for years, and realized a change was long overdue. When we received the mattress, it was rolled up and vacuum sealed in a box, so my first impression was that it would be too thin to fit our bed. But, after removing the plastic wrap and waiting not even 10 minutes, it expanded tremendously, and was very entertaining for my children. I initially thought that the mattress would be too soft for us, but the bed contains just enough firmness to be comfortable, yet just enough softness to create envy from my family whenever they sit on it (which is very often!). After the first week in years with much less back pains and a full nights sleep, we knew that we'd never look back. This is a mattress that pays for itself, and a purchase that will not be wished away. I highly recommend Cocoon by Sealy. 5 stars all around!

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Reviews

Best money we've spent in years!

I spent weeks researching foam mattresses, read hundreds of reviews...agonized over making a decision. Armed with information overload. I knew I did not want one made in China. Deciding on which firmness to chose was difficult because of the differences in our weights (220 & 150 lbs) but Novosbed's no strings 120 night trial helped on that front. As it turned out, the medium firmness is perfect: firm but not hard. We have both had the best nights' sleeps in years since getting this mattress and I think it is for 2 reasons. Firstly, no soreness from pressure points meaning reduced tossing and turning. And secondly, less disturbed sleep from the other person getting up in the middle of the night because there is very little movement transferred through the mattress. Previously, with the other mattress, I would wake 100% of the time because it was like an earthquake hit when my husband got back into bed. Seriously, no exaggeration. Among the many reviews I read for many other brands, I noted some of the same issues would arise: the mattress is too warm to sleep on, it releases a chemical odour, the edge sags when sitting on it, and it's too hard. Neither my husband nor I have any issues with these 4 oft complained about characteristics with our Novosbed. We were pleased with the mattress right from the very first night.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Sapira Sleep

Amore

Bear Mattress

Leesa

Tomorrow

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.