Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon Get 35% Off + Free Pillows & Sheets

Cocoon vs. La Z Boy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer a cooling 'Chill' memory foam mattress and hybrid mattress. With massive brand awareness and competitive prices, Cocoon is an exciting entry into the mattress-in-a-box space. One that's sure to continue to innovate!

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cocoon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cocoon

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 9.3/10
La Z Boy: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 9.4/10
La Z Boy: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 9.1/10
La Z Boy: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 9.3/10
La Z Boy: 8.3/10

Price:
Cocoon: $730-$1699
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Cocoon:
Get 35% Off + Free Pillows & Sheets

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Cocoon's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Cocoon's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Cocoon's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon:   Get 35% Off + Free Pillows & Sheets

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress has lumpy support, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

La Z Boy's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Cocoon Customer Reviews

Cushy support - Mince Pie

Just what I expected but I might need to exchange it. I bought the soft mattress. It feels like foam on a rather firm, supportive mattress. Sounds ideal for a side sleeper, but I'm waking up a bit sore in lower back. Honestly, it could be my medicine dose. I have to do a good trial with better pillows, regular dose of my medicine to be scientific. Arrived a day early. I managed to unpack it on my own. I'm a short woman with back pain and I didn't hurt myself unpacking it. It would be super easy for two people. I'm very happy i can exchange it if i need to.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.