Cocoon vs Jamison

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon $75 Off With Code SAVE75

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer two mattresses, both a variety of memory foams, a 'Chill' version and a regular version with a soft and a firm version. Through their massive brand awareness and mattress industry connections, it is no doubt that some of the disrupters are concerned about their mattress in a box entry.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cocoon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cocoon


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 8.9/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 8.9/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 8.8/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 8.7/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Cocoon: $399-$1149
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Cocoon:
$75 Off With Code SAVE75

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Browse Cocoon Reviews

Highly recommend this mattress

At first, I was skeptical about memory foam. We have been using a pillow top mattress for years, and seldom used anything else. Me and my husband have consequently been suffering from back pain for years, and realized a change was long overdue. When we received the mattress, it was rolled up and vacuum sealed in a box, so my first impression was that it would be too thin to fit our bed. But, after removing the plastic wrap and waiting not even 10 minutes, it expanded tremendously, and was very entertaining for my children. I initially thought that the mattress would be too soft for us, but the bed contains just enough firmness to be comfortable, yet just enough softness to create envy from my family whenever they sit on it (which is very often!). After the first week in years with much less back pains and a full nights sleep, we knew that we'd never look back. This is a mattress that pays for itself, and a purchase that will not be wished away. I highly recommend Cocoon by Sealy. 5 stars all around!

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Sapira Sleep

Amore

Bear Mattress

Leesa

Tomorrow

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.