Cocoon vs Doze

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBERSEARCH

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cocoon

Cocoon by Sealy is Sealy's answer to the disruptive mattress in a box brands that have been so popular over the past two years. They offer two mattresses, both a variety of memory foams, a 'Chill' version and a regular version with a soft and a firm version. With massive brand awareness and extremely competitive prices, Cocoon is an exciting entry into the mattress-in-a-box space. One that's sure to continue to innovate!

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cocoon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cocoon

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cocoon: 9.3/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cocoon: 9.4/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Cocoon: 9/10
Doze: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Cocoon: 9.2/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price:
Cocoon: $399-$1149
Doze: $450-$850

Cocoon:
Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBERSEARCH

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Cocoon's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Cocoon's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Cocoon's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Cocoon:   Get $100 Off - Code SLUMBERSEARCH

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Doze's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses have good edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Doze's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Browse Cocoon Customer Reviews

Cushy support - Mince Pie

Just what I expected but I might need to exchange it. I bought the soft mattress. It feels like foam on a rather firm, supportive mattress. Sounds ideal for a side sleeper, but I'm waking up a bit sore in lower back. Honestly, it could be my medicine dose. I have to do a good trial with better pillows, regular dose of my medicine to be scientific. Arrived a day early. I managed to unpack it on my own. I'm a short woman with back pain and I didn't hurt myself unpacking it. It would be super easy for two people. I'm very happy i can exchange it if i need to.

View More Reviews

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.