Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Classic Brands vs. Zuzu

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Zuzu: $699-1199

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Classic Brands's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had poor comfort. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Zuzu's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.