Classic Brands vs White Dove

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
White Dove: $497-$1350

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Classic Brands's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

White Dove's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.