Classic Brands vs Technogel

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Classic Brands's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Technogel's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.