Classic Brands vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Classic Brands's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.