Classic Brands vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Classic Brands's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Learn more below on the specifics.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.