Classic Brands vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Classic Brands's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Natures Sleep's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.