Classic Brands vs Keetsa

Get The Best November 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Classic Brands: 8.6/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Classic Brands: 8.9/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Classic Brands: 8.5/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Classic Brands: $139-$1299
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Classic Brands's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Keetsa's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.